Hi, new to the forum

Hello, I’m new to the forum. Got started in this career after a few years in IT. I haven’t been working in the field for too long. I would like to learn how to integrate my security systems, and build policies that can help my company stay secure.

1 Like

@Java Welcome to the community!
Let me know if we can help with anything.

Cheers,
Emma

I am new to security operations too! Excited to see how this community can help me out!!!

1 Like

Hi @Oscar welcome! Glad you’ve joined us!

Please let me know any feedback you may have and how we can help!

Best,
Emma

hello! just joined the SecOps Hub. looks like this will be a good community. i’ve been in security for about 15 years now. i think i’ve been involved in just about every part of security over the years. lately, i’ve had a strong focus on scaled hunting operations. looking forward to chatting!

-kris

3 Likes

Welcome, @kris! Glad you’ve joined us. Let me know if I can help with anything.

Cheers,
Emma Furtado
SecOps Hub Community Manager

Hi, new to the forum and just sticking the toe in the water with Swimlane, but been a big fan of empowering people with automation for a long time now. Know just enough about most things to be dangerous! :joy::rofl::joy:

HI @z3ndrag0n,
Welcome to the community!

Hah I hear you. I’m ready for a robot to help me with my work. Have you automated some of your work? We would love to hear about it.

Cheers,
Emma

I did this thing with Jenkins where I automated the processing steps of a basic forensic investigation. Nothing overly bright, just saves a lot of time. I can see porting that to an SAO system (eg Swimlane) would allow it to be far more powerful. Seems like that would make a good app for Swimlane, as I’m not willing to make it depend on Swimlane, but am willing to have it be empowered by Swimlane.

1 Like